"Jake & Rachel Waring, August 2016"

We are just back from honeymoon and wanted to pop you a quick email to say thank you so much for everything. We had the most amazing time at Ashover and everything was perfect. 

"Katherine & Pete Holmes, July 2016"

I want to say a massive thank you to Amy and the staff at the hall. We had the most wonderful wedding day and had lots of compliments about the lovely venue and how English it all was especially with the cricket match!!

"Sue Stevens reviewed Ashover Parish Hall Events Centre โ€“ 5 star July 2016"

Last Saturday was a perfect wedding day for Eleanor and Paul. We would like to thank Amy and the staff at Ashover Parish hall Events Centre for helping to make it a day to remember. The venue was more than we could have hoped for, a flexible space where Ellie and Paul were able to personalise their reception and enjoy an afternoon and evening with friends and family. They would do it all again tomorrow!

"Mr & Mrs Ho, June 2016"

Thank you Amy and all the staff for your hard work for our wedding day. It was the perfect venue and it’s amazing how the hall can be transformed to reflect you as a couple.

"Caroline Moss reviewed Ashover Parish Hall Events Centre โ€“ 5 star May 2016"

We had our wedding reception at ashover parish hall and it was absolutely amazing! Very helpful, but also very flexible so that we could make our own decorations, organise food, entertainment etc. I can't imagine a better venue for such a special day :-)

"Mr & Mrs Downes, September 2015"

To Amy & all the staff at Ashover Parish Hall, me and my husband would love to say a big thank you to you for letting us use the hall for our wedding reception. It was the perfect venue for us and the relaxed family feel we wanted. Also, thank you for being so helpful answering all our niggling questions and keeping us relaxed in the run up to our big day. Love from Mr & Mrs Downes.

"Emma Cawley reviewed Ashover Parish Hall Events Centre โ€“ 5 star 29 July 2015 ยท "

We had our wedding reception here 29 June 2015. We choose it because we could camp in the next field, do it up ourselves and have our own caterers, meaning we could invite more people and have a bit of a festival atmosphere. It was hard work putting it together ourselves but this was made easier by the helpful team of locals who look after the Parish Hall who I believe are mostly volunteers. They ran a bar for us and organised real ale from The Poets Corner. They helped us set up music. They put tables out for us. They were around the day we set up. They put us in touch with a local farmer re a field. They were a lovely bunch and easy going. They helped make our day special. I would recommend you have your wedding reception or party at Ashover Parish Hall.

 

"Mr & Mrs Taylor, May 2014"

To all the team at Ashover Parish Hall,

A huge thank you for all your help with our wedding reception, from Steve helping with the technical stuff and running an excellent bar to Alex & Jessica whose help and support with booking and organising everything was invaluable and helped us stay relaxed - you were all fantastic. 

We had an amazing day and all our guests say they did too!